Call Us on: 052 61 21413
x days to go

Management whos who


Clonmel Show is run by a committee of management of more than forty volunteers, under the chairmanship of Mike Quirke and Clare Wilkinson and vice chairs Paddy O’Donnell and Michael Mulcahy

Carrie Acheson has been an extremely active president of Clonmel Show, over the past years. Her work as organiser of the show’s sponsors is unique. She always makes a special effort to meet and greet everybody on show day. She has also continued to do Trojan work prior to the show. Organising and co-ordinating the show’s many valued sponsors is her special forte Jennifer Quinlan has been helping Carrie with her big workload this year. Richard Quirke and Eddie O’Gorman are the current vice presidents.

Almost 250 volunteers act as stewards on show day and help in the preparations for and dismantling of the show.

Ms Sheila Quinn is the super efficient show secretary, who gets through her huge workload quietly and without any fuss. Her contribution to the organisation of the annual show is enormous.

Each of the other sections have their own respective organisers, all of whom work extremely hard to co-ordinate all the parts into one great show.

John C. Byrne and Michael Mulcahy are the show’s safety officers, a very responsible position, as the public mingle with animals throughout the show-grounds. John and Michael appeal to everybody attending the show to take care and be alert in order to avoid any mishaps!

2018 committee

Carrie Acheson
Tom Acheson
Alan Ahearne
William Burke
John C Byrne
Bill Carroll
Noel Delany
Rebecca Dromey
Trevor English
Jane Farrell
John Farrell
Eleanor Finn
John Fit gerald
Antonia Coonan
Jerry Kelly
Michael Kelly
Helen Kennedy
Shay Kennedy
Bill Lalor
Trish Lalor
Breda Lee
Michael Mulcahy
Pat O’Donnell
Paddy O’Donnell
John O’Donovan
Maura O’Donovan
Helen O’Dwyer
John O’Dwyer
Paul O’Flaherty
Eddie O’Gorman
Maire O’Gorman
Cecily Purcell
Frank Quinlan
Frankie Quinlan
Mary Quinlan
Paddy Quinlan
Victor Quinlan
Mike Quirke
Richard Quirke
William Smyth
Mildred Stokes
Joan Widger
Clare Wilkinson